Lately, my life feels like a fiction novel… or perhaps a bad sitcom, where the storyline is more like a parody of life than real and actual life. Things get crazy good, then everything goes wrong, then there’s a comedy sequence to set things right… and that’s about where I am right now. Just at the point where I’ve managed to piss off nearly everyone, and we’re all hanging on to our seats to see how the issue gets resolved. Will she run away? Will “prince charming” finally come to the rescue? Or will it end with an intellectual twist, where she figures out the moral of the story and becomes a better person? Well, I don’t know the answer yet. My only consolation is that I seem to be the main character in this melodrama, and things almost always turn out right for the main character. Then again, if I find my happy ending, where else will I have left to go?

